Morning after the ice storm.

ice-storm1.jpg

I was in a rush to get over to the new house that morning, but I managed to snap a few shots of the trees. In spite of my hurry, I got quite a few pictures that I liked, such as this one above.

This was the first round of ice in a two-day storm. Last night was round two. Lots of freezing rain and high winds. We’re losing lots of branches, but if I were a tree branch, I couldn’t imagine a more beautiful way to go out.

2 Responses to “Morning after the ice storm.”


  1. 1 Rachel December 16, 2007 at 11:18 pm

    Wow, that is simply gorgeous. The kind of photo that should be on the front of a holiday card.

  2. 2 RegularSis December 17, 2007 at 1:36 pm

    That is really beautiful…I’ve seen them all around by me too; when the sun lights them up they’re just the most gorgeous display.


Leave a comment




About RegularMom

I don't have time to write this blog. You don't have time to read this blog. Let's do it anyway.

Email me:
regular_mom at yahoo dot com

Fair Warning:

blog-rating2

Home of the…

Proud recipient of…

The Legalaties

All images and written text on this blog is copyright ©2007-2014 RegularMom.

This means that all the stuff written on this blog is, like, MY stuff. As in: Not YOUR stuff. Don't take my stuff without asking, okay? It's rude.