Me…to a T.

Came across some sort of personality test this morning, and decided to give it a go. It told me this:


Your Personality is Very Rare (INTP)


Your personality type is goofy, imaginative, relaxed, and brilliant.Only about 4% of all people have your personality, including 2% of all women and 6% of all menYou are Introverted, Intuitive, Thinking, and Perceiving.
Basically, I’m goofy, but brilliant. That’s me to a T.
I like the way they say that my personality type is Very Rare. Makes me feel that much more special. And unique. And more inclined to post a link to their personality test. Go ahead. Test yourself. How much you wanna bet that we all end up with Very Rare Personality Types? My guess is: a lot of us.
After all, who wants to hear: Your Personality Type Is Pretty Much Plain Old Run-Of-The-Mill. You boring bastard. Not many of us.
Am I right, or am I right?
12 Responses to “Me…to a T.”


  1. 1 Shawna January 18, 2008 at 3:40 pm

    I demand a re-count! Sadly, I am only some-what rare…. What does that even mean anyway? ๐Ÿ™‚ Let me see if I can paste my results.

    Your Personality is Somewhat Rare (ISTP)

    Your personality type is reserved, methodical, spirited, and intense.

    Only about 6% of all people have your personality, including 3% of all women and 8% of all men
    You are Introverted, Sensing, Thinking, and Perceiving.

    How Rare Is Your Personality?

  2. 2 Shawna January 18, 2008 at 3:44 pm

    Aside from contesting the somewhat rare statement (just want that on the record), it’s accurate. But hey wait! Aren’t reserved and spirited pretty much opposites? Depending on my mood maybe. Yeah, that’s it. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. 3 RegularMom January 18, 2008 at 4:40 pm

    Ah…yes…the SOMEWHAT Rare Personality. Just a stone’s throw away from Rare, if you ask me. And notice that you are THINKING and PERCEIVING. Which is, of course, a sign of true intelligence.

    Now, of course, we’re both smart people. In fact, the vast majority of people who read this blog are highly intelligent people. I can tell because of your comments.

    But really. What are the chances that the personality test above will actually come right out and tell people they’re dumb. I mean, who wants to hear that? We all want to be INTELLIGENT. It’s right up there with being RARE.

    No one wants a personality test to come back with: “Not only are you a Run-of-the-Mill Personality Type, you’re also Dumb as a Freekin’ Stump.”

    Again, I ask: Am I right, or am I right? ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. 4 Heather January 18, 2008 at 5:22 pm

    Yep, I got the exact same thing you did. But it’s not necessarily inaccurate. What do they say about birds of a feather? Maybe people read your blog because they can relate to your personality? I’m reaching here, and obviously giving the test a bit more credit than it probably deserves. However it is nice to think that if the majority of your readers fits the same profile, you’re blogging for that rare 2%. You’re a rare voice in the masses. That’s pretty special.

  5. 5 Sara January 18, 2008 at 5:50 pm

    I win! I am the Rarest of all personalities!
    Your Personality is the Rarest (INFJ)
    Your personality type is introspective, principled, self critical, and sensitive.

    Only about 2% of all people have your personality – including 3% of all women and around 1% of all men.

    But how much can 11 questions really tell about a person? I only trust these tests when they take me at least 30 minutes to complete. ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. 6 hjdong January 18, 2008 at 7:57 pm

    Umm, I’m also the same as you. So that makes 3 of us? What’s the statiscal probablity of that?

  7. 7 Summer January 18, 2008 at 9:07 pm

    โ€œNot only are you a Run-of-the-Mill Personality Type, youโ€™re also Dumb as a Freekinโ€™ Stump.โ€

    LOL I’m afraid that’s what mine might say. I dare not take it.

  8. 8 RegularMom January 19, 2008 at 1:12 am

    Whoa, Sara! You rock! Heather, you make a good point. And Summer…I say: go for it!

    It’s all in good fun. It’s kinda like getting your horoscope done. A novelty, sure…but often strangely accurate.

    At least this one was brave enough to come right out and call me Goofy. I have to give it that. ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. 9 karisma January 22, 2008 at 5:10 am

    I’ll have to go and give that one a go.

    I have posted a present for you at my place.

  10. 10 karisma January 22, 2008 at 5:24 pm

    Well it turns out I scored exactly the same as you! However, I beg to differ on one point, I am in no way introverted, much more extroverted! I am assuming they say that because I would rather read a book than throw a party? Now I love a good party, but I hate the clean up afterwards, much rather go to someone else’s party!

  11. 11 RegularSis January 22, 2008 at 9:44 pm

    SHOCKING Result: I too am a VERY RARE Personality.

    Your Personality is Very Rare (INFP)

    Your personality type is dreamy, romantic, elegant, and expressive.

    Only about 5% of all people have your personality, including 6% of all women and 4% of all men
    You are Introverted, Intuitive, Feeling, and Perceiving.

    RegularMom – do you think I’m dreamy? That one was a bit of a surprise.

    Thanks for the diversionary web site, now back to work!

    = )

    RegDreamySis

  12. 12 kitten (Katie) January 27, 2008 at 12:08 am

    Here’s mine…. Your personality type is caring, peaceful, artistic, and calm.

    Only about 7% of all people have your personality, including 8% of all women and 6% of all men
    You are Introverted, Sensing, Feeling, and Perceiving.

    I have another one I did up in my side bar of my blog. About the same results, but I don’t call my self CALM.


Leave a Reply

About RegularMom

I don't have time to write this blog. You don't have time to read this blog. Let's do it anyway.

Email me:
regular_mom at yahoo dot com

Fair Warning:

blog-rating2

Home of the…

Proud recipient of…

The Legalaties

All images and written text on this blog is copyright ยฉ2007-2014 RegularMom.

This means that all the stuff written on this blog is, like, MY stuff. As in: Not YOUR stuff. Don't take my stuff without asking, okay? It's rude.


