When they asked him “What color is your parachute?” he was all like: “Parachute? What parachute? I need a parachute?”

RegularDad: Man, I hope this stock I bought just takes off. ‘Cause if it does, I’m gonna cash it all in and open up a store, so I don’t have to go to work anymore.

Me: Ohh…kay…. You really want to go into business for yourself, then?

RegularDad: Oh, yeah.

Me: You realize that you’d be working, like, ALL the time? If you started your own business.

RegularDad: Yeah, I know.

Me: Okay. So, what kind of store would you open?

RegularDad: Oh, anything.

Me: A music store?

RegularDad (at the same time): Donuts.

Me: Donuts?

RegularDad: Oooooh!…. How about donuts and music?

Me: Donuts and music?

RegularDad: Yeah. People could be like: “Yeah, I’ll take that Les Paul*ย there…and gimmee a powdered jelly, too.”

Me: Mmm…hmm. And you could maybe have a drive-through window, too.

RegularDad: Yeah. People could drive up and say, “Yeah, I need a coffee, and a pack of D’Addarrios**… and a cruller.”

Me: And what if someone only wanted donuts?

RegularDad: That’s okay. That’d work. I’d give out free guitar picks with every dozen.

_____________________________

*really cool guitar that musicians would totally drool over if you owned one.
**popular brand of guitar and bass strings.

7 Responses to “When they asked him “What color is your parachute?” he was all like: “Parachute? What parachute? I need a parachute?””


  1. 1 Mommylion May 7, 2008 at 1:07 am

    I’ll take those things that you put on drumsticks that makes them quieter. They do make things like that don’t they? I need several. And anything thing else that makes drums quieter. Vodka? Oh, and a 1/2 size violin, a decent beginner’s guitar, strings for a McNally Strumstick and a dozen cinnamon rolls. Do you ship overnight?

  2. 2 Shawna May 7, 2008 at 2:18 pm

    Glad to know my husband isn’t the only one who comes home dreaming of starting his own business…. And then I ask him what kind and he says, “How about a taco stand?”. Mmm Hmm… Don’t quit your day job just yet, honey. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. 3 Shawna May 7, 2008 at 2:51 pm

    Come to think of it… if you lived closer we could go into business together. I’m just certain there is a demand for guitars, donuts, and tacos– with a drive through! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. 4 Mom #1 May 7, 2008 at 2:52 pm

    ROTFL! There’s a special place in heaven just The Dreamers. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. 5 RegularMom May 7, 2008 at 3:19 pm

    Oh man, when RegularDad sees this he’s gonna be all like: MUSIC, DONUTS, and TACOS!!!! That’s BRILLIANT!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. 6 Maria May 9, 2008 at 12:07 pm

    I’m feeling a very Homer Simpson vibe with Regular Dad.

  7. 7 SabrinaT May 12, 2008 at 8:02 am

    HA HA~! P says he is going to retire and open his own boat company. Somewhere on the water. IT has become the great debate.


Leave a Reply

About RegularMom

I don't have time to write this blog. You don't have time to read this blog. Let's do it anyway.

Email me:
regular_mom at yahoo dot com

Fair Warning:

blog-rating2

Home of the…

Proud recipient of…

The Legalaties

All images and written text on this blog is copyright ยฉ2007-2014 RegularMom.

This means that all the stuff written on this blog is, like, MY stuff. As in: Not YOUR stuff. Don't take my stuff without asking, okay? It's rude.


