Math problems.

I guess this is what happens when schools teach to the test.

 

3 Responses to “Math problems.”


  1. 1 RegularSis July 13, 2008 at 1:17 pm

    I have one of the series of these (I think there are 6 or 7 that were in an email I received once.) There’s a triangle and the measurements for two sides are noted, but the third side says X. The problem directs you to find X.

    The student drew a big circle around the X on the one side of the triangle with an arrow pointing to it and wrote: Here it is!

    = )

    I just love that.

    -RegSis

  2. 2 RegularMom July 13, 2008 at 1:31 pm

    Yes, I got these from an email sent to RegularDad. But that triangle thing, on the one we’ve got, it’s a little bit cruder than what you describe, so I didn’t include it here.

    Anyway…. Totally funny stuff. 🙂

  3. 3 Mom #1 July 13, 2008 at 2:23 pm

    That’s probably how I’d solve that problem too, ;-)!


Leave a Reply

About RegularMom

I don't have time to write this blog. You don't have time to read this blog. Let's do it anyway.

Email me:
regular_mom at yahoo dot com

Fair Warning:

blog-rating2

Home of the…

Proud recipient of…

The Legalaties

All images and written text on this blog is copyright ©2007-2014 RegularMom.

This means that all the stuff written on this blog is, like, MY stuff. As in: Not YOUR stuff. Don't take my stuff without asking, okay? It's rude.


