Now featured on BlogNosh.

Well, here’s something new and exciting.

My post, Just Us… At the Lake, is being featured over at BlogNosh Magazine.

I got an email about a month and a half ago from Tracy over at BlogNosh asking permission to republish that post, and as luck would have it, I had reached a point in my blogging life where I’d sort of stopped checking my email every day. I was bogged down in the last bits of ancient history, the laundry was piling up, my confidence as a blogger had reached an all time low. I couldn’t think of a single thing to write. I was ready to just throw in the towel, power down the laptop and go eat vast quantities of ice cream.

But then, late one night, I thought to myself: gee, when’s the last time you actually checked your email? And I went in there and found Tracy’s request. It was about two weeks old by then. I emailed her back, saying yes, of course you can republish me. And then I waited. And nothing really happened.

Oh, well, stuff did happen. We finished up ancient history, I managed to file the damned affadavit (story on how that went to follow soon), I ordered curriculum, I ate salads, we started repainting the kitchen.

And this morning, I got another email from Tracy, saying today’s the day. I’m up on BlogNosh, and I’m not sure, but does that now make me sort of LEGIT? Am I a REAL BLOGGER now?

I’m not sure how to answer any of that. But I do know that I’m gonna keep on blogging.

Because, it’s true what they say, you know. It’s cheaper than therapy.

Pop on over to BlogNosh and check me out.

And Tracy: THANKS.

5 Responses to “Now featured on BlogNosh.”


  1. 1 Mom #1 August 5, 2008 at 3:22 pm

    Great post, I must have missed it the first time around.

    And, of course, congratulations!

  2. 3 Katherine August 6, 2008 at 9:20 am

    Dude! This gives you total street cred! Way to go and congratulations. love, K

  3. 5 RegularSis August 6, 2008 at 9:49 am

    Darling,

    You were legit the day you were born. But I’m glad more people know it. Congratulations.

    -RegularSis


Leave a Reply

About RegularMom

I don't have time to write this blog. You don't have time to read this blog. Let's do it anyway.

Email me:
regular_mom at yahoo dot com

Fair Warning:

blog-rating2

Home of the…

Proud recipient of…

The Legalaties

All images and written text on this blog is copyright ©2007-2014 RegularMom.

This means that all the stuff written on this blog is, like, MY stuff. As in: Not YOUR stuff. Don't take my stuff without asking, okay? It's rude.


