That’s Portugese for: “Man, I love you guys!”

Mom #1 handed me this sweet little thing yesterday:

which I accept with many thanks and smiles and hugs. Here’s the translation and what it all means, pulled from Two Moms Homeschool:

“This blog invests and believes in ‘proximity’ [meaning that blogging makes us ‘close’ – being close through proxy].”

This award is given to say that certain blogs are charming; that they show the marvels of friendship. And that part of the blogging experience is to pass these little awards along when we get them, to other bloggers with whom we feel a similar bond.

I’m paraphrasing here, and I’ve taken some liberties with commas in the quotation above, but I’m pretty sure I’ve got this down. And I do appreciate it, and I have to say that of all the things I’ve come to love about the blogging experience, the number one thing has got to be the people I’ve “met” along the way.

So much about the homeschooling experience can be isolating at times. But participating in the Internet Homeschooling Community has really helped me grow, personally as well as homeschoolingly. (Look at that problematic word I just created. Isn’t it WONDERFUL?)

Many thanks to Mom #1 for sending this to me. And many thanks to all of you out there who keep on coming back here to read this drivel. You keep me going, people. Believe it.

I’m supposed to pass this along to 8 other bloggers I feel the same way about, and here they are:

Katherine, Doc, Karisma, Robinella, Fourmother, Ami, Heather, and Heather. And I know some of you got this one already, but here… have another. It’s on me.

8 Responses to “That’s Portugese for: “Man, I love you guys!””


  1. 1 Mom #1 October 24, 2008 at 1:38 am

    Congrats! It looks good on you. 😉

  2. 2 robinellablog October 24, 2008 at 9:17 am

    Thanks, RM. You’ve got good stuff on here, :o) and deserve it.

  3. 4 melanie October 24, 2008 at 1:05 pm

    I second Robinalla – you have GREAT stuff on here. I’ve lurked about for ages on your blog and Doc’s, learning, thinking, learning some more. If I had an award I’d give it to you!

  4. 5 RegularMom October 24, 2008 at 4:51 pm

    Thanks Melanie.

    I love it when lurkers come out and post. I get all cheerful and warm and fuzzy, realizing that people are quietly reading and enjoying this place. 🙂

  5. 6 Karisma October 25, 2008 at 6:38 am

    Congratulations! You sure deserve it! I always enjoy reading your posts! Thanks for thinking of me too! You are too sweet! ( I have the cutest little visitor at the moment with the most infectious laugh! Oh how I miss having little girls around here! Mine are all grown up!)

  6. 7 katherine October 29, 2008 at 5:34 pm

    Hey, how did I miss this earlier? I don’t know. But thanks Regularmom! You know I think you rock. : ) love, K


  1. 1 Narcissistic Me « Robinella’s Trackback on October 28, 2008 at 1:30 am

Leave a Reply

About RegularMom

I don't have time to write this blog. You don't have time to read this blog. Let's do it anyway.

Email me:
regular_mom at yahoo dot com

Fair Warning:

blog-rating2

Home of the…

Proud recipient of…

The Legalaties

All images and written text on this blog is copyright ©2007-2014 RegularMom.

This means that all the stuff written on this blog is, like, MY stuff. As in: Not YOUR stuff. Don't take my stuff without asking, okay? It's rude.


