On the mend.

crash

We’ve all seen the doctor and we’re all fine. The car’s in the shop, and the insurance people are doing their thing.  In a few days, Nana will get on a plane and end up in Texas where she’ll be RegularSis’s problem for a few days. And RegularSis — if y’all plan on calling us on Christmas Day, may I suggest a car ride while you dig for my number? It makes calling THAT MUCH MORE EXCITING!

Many, many thanks for all the well wishes. You guys rock!

And now back to our regularly scheduled holiday season.

4 Responses to “On the mend.”


  1. 1 Maria December 17, 2008 at 11:54 am

    Um. Wow…when you said fender bender I was all “Scary, hyperventilation worthy, but wow everyone is safe”…now after seeing this “fender bender”…good grief…I would’ve headed home for a drink after that!! Certainly NOT the direction you went. You are woman.

  2. 2 melanie December 17, 2008 at 12:14 pm

    Yowza, RegularMom, that ain’t a fender and it’s more than bent! I’m so glad you and the kiddos are okay.

    Nice to know Nana will be with RegularSis and you guys get a peaceful Christmas.

    Hugs all around.

  3. 3 RegularMom December 17, 2008 at 12:37 pm

    Yeah, I hear you guys.

    What seems to have happened is that the car that hit us hit the bumper first, and then got airborne and smashed into the trunk door of my van. If he’d been going any faster, he would have driven his car right through the trunk and into the backseat of my van.

    Nice, huh?

    But, here’s what helped: I had just taken my foot off the brake and was just touching the gas pedal (because the intersection was clear and it was my turn to go) when the guy hit us. My doctor says that because I’d done that, the impact was significantly less severe. My van was able to roll forward and away from the car behind me. Made a huge difference in injuries for us, too. If I’d still been braking, the damage would have been much more serious.

    Lucky. Lucky. Lucky.

    We’re house bound right now, with the van in the shop. But I’m all: GOOD. We need the rest.

  4. 4 Mom #1 December 24, 2008 at 1:40 am

    Yikes, RegularMom! What the heck!?

    How the heck did you just go on with your day after that? If someone unexpectedly knocks on the door during the daytime, I have to take a Valium and say a few chants while looking through the peephole to make sure they walk away. Seriously.

    You’ve got big rocks, girl.

    I’m glad you and the kiddos are all right. You really could’ve been hurt.


Leave a Reply

About RegularMom

I don't have time to write this blog. You don't have time to read this blog. Let's do it anyway.

Email me:
regular_mom at yahoo dot com

Fair Warning:

blog-rating2

Home of the…

Proud recipient of…

The Legalaties

All images and written text on this blog is copyright ©2007-2014 RegularMom.

This means that all the stuff written on this blog is, like, MY stuff. As in: Not YOUR stuff. Don't take my stuff without asking, okay? It's rude.


