Standing by you.

Lately I find myself feeling a bit jaded when it comes to the Internet, having come across more bad than good on it lately.  And ya know… now that I think about it, it’s not that the stuff I’m running across is BAD. It’s more that it’s just MEAN. Mean in senseless, petty ways that remind me of being in middle school. Mean in ways that reassure me that homeschooling is a worthy project.

But then, someone who you know has got your back finds something like this, and posts it out where you’ll find it just when you need it most, and you feel renewed somehow, and more hopeful in spite of the gray skies and chilly rain.

Rough day?

Here ya go. This should help:

For more information about this project, visit www.playingforchange.com

6 Responses to “Standing by you.”


  1. 1 rae April 21, 2009 at 9:42 am

    You got it embedded. I’m jealous, but then we know you rock like that. Muah!

  2. 2 RegularMom April 21, 2009 at 11:43 am

    Rae, I went through YouTube to embed it. You should be able to do that, too.

    Muah!

  3. 3 Maria April 21, 2009 at 11:14 pm

    Youtube helps us embed. Youtube is good.

  4. 4 Karisma April 22, 2009 at 9:28 am

    Hehe! Yes Utube is good to look at but it wastes a lot of bandwidth! I get into trouble down here for using it! The man gets grumpy when we waste his bandwidth! hahahaha!

    Ah yes there are a lot of mean people out there, but one must hope that they will see the light hey? I gave a my blog on and off for a bit as I just kind of lost the will. This week Im feeling more like catching up with everyone and must admit I really missed my online friends. I guess maybe we just need to avoid the negative people a bit.

    Hugs,

  5. 5 robinellablog April 22, 2009 at 12:48 pm

    Love his version of that song. Such a great message.

  6. 6 Mom #1 April 27, 2009 at 2:04 pm

    Love this song, so uplifting! I also like that you put your photo in the sidebar. You look great!


Leave a Reply

About RegularMom

I don't have time to write this blog. You don't have time to read this blog. Let's do it anyway.

Email me:
regular_mom at yahoo dot com

Fair Warning:

blog-rating2

Home of the…

Proud recipient of…

The Legalaties

All images and written text on this blog is copyright ©2007-2014 RegularMom.

This means that all the stuff written on this blog is, like, MY stuff. As in: Not YOUR stuff. Don't take my stuff without asking, okay? It's rude.


