Artiste at work.

Question: What do you get when you cross a stuffed pig, a bin full of Bendaroos, and a mildly bored 8-year-old who’s stuck in bed with a sore throat?

artiste1

artiste2

artiste3

Answer: You get a moment when RegularMom is actually glad that RegularDad bought the kids Bendaroos.

Bendaroos used to rank in the RegularMom’s Top Five Least Favorite Toys Ever Given to the RegularKids. (Outranked only by Moon Sand, Lite Brite, and any dolls that come with shoes smaller than my 6-year-old’s pinky fingernail.) But then, my 8-year-old used them to create this Fabulous Artiste, and now I love every single piece. Even the ones stuck to the bottoms of my socks and melted into the carpets.

Vive les Bendaroos!

5 Responses to “Artiste at work.”


  1. 1 Mom #1 June 19, 2009 at 12:47 am

    Well I’m with you, “Hurray for Bendaroos!” Uhmm . . . what are bendaroos? I’m off to Google.

    I hope your Regularkid’s throat feels better soon.

  2. 2 Claudine June 19, 2009 at 10:17 am

    That is PRICELESS!

  3. 3 RegularSis June 19, 2009 at 10:38 am

    Yea, what ARE bendaroos? (She asked fearfully since she has two small children who are likely to receive these as a gift one day.) Hope Regular Niece feels better fast!

    RegularSis

  4. 4 Maria June 19, 2009 at 12:14 pm

    That pic makes me want to say “Oui, Oui” (get it?? get it?? Was that too obvious??)

  5. 5 RegularMom June 19, 2009 at 3:52 pm

    Maria, I’ve been saying “Oui, oui!” myself ever since she created our little pink artiste. heh heh.


Leave a Reply

About RegularMom

I don't have time to write this blog. You don't have time to read this blog. Let's do it anyway.

Email me:
regular_mom at yahoo dot com

Fair Warning:

blog-rating2

Home of the…

Proud recipient of…

The Legalaties

All images and written text on this blog is copyright ©2007-2014 RegularMom.

This means that all the stuff written on this blog is, like, MY stuff. As in: Not YOUR stuff. Don't take my stuff without asking, okay? It's rude.


