In which I resolve to find a way to blog more regularly.

Ah, a new year. Time to clear my head and really sit down and say to myself: what do I want to accomplish this year? How can I simplify my life so that I’ll have time to do the things that never seem to get done around here. Like blogging. And laundry.

Hmmm…

Well, I can tell you what wouldn’t simplify my life. One of these:

Yep. I can definitely say for sure that adding one of these into my household is definitely not a good way to simplify. Definitely not.

Definitely.

I assure you all, I do not have time for that.

Nope. Definitely not.

Definitely.

Dudes… there’s a puppy at my feet right now.

Life is good.

7 Responses to “In which I resolve to find a way to blog more regularly.”


  1. 1 Mom #1 January 6, 2010 at 4:59 pm

    So adorable. I LOVE puppies! But they are a lot of work, LOL, but I’m sure if you didn’t already know that, you do now. πŸ˜‰

    Well, on the blogging front, you don’t have to type anything . . . once a week or so . . . just upload a photo of the growing cute little doggy. We’ll oohhh and ahhhh and there you go.

    I have no suggestions about getting laundry done regularly. As a matter of fact, if you figure something out . . . let me know. πŸ˜‰

  2. 2 Rustys Mom January 6, 2010 at 5:49 pm

    I must agree, adding that cute little bundle isn’t going to simplify your life but it will add so many good things, who cares!!

    Getting laundry done is overrated anyway.

    E

  3. 3 GailV January 6, 2010 at 5:59 pm

    I disagree — please don’t upload cute puppy photos! Because at some point my 10yo is going to happen to see either this one or some other photo you post, and the whining will commence in earnest. Because she neeeeeeeeds a puppy, and isn’t that just the cutest one you ever did see? and we can get the same little harness….

    I vote for photos of your laundry.

  4. 4 Karisma January 6, 2010 at 6:23 pm

    Adorable addition to the family! Hopefully your new baby will be far better behaved than mine. She is one now and still a little terror! Ate my garden hose this week! Arghhhh!

    Oh and I vote for the puppy pictures too! I see enough laundry down here thanks!

  5. 5 RegularMom January 7, 2010 at 12:10 am

    Thanks everyone! πŸ™‚

  6. 6 Ami January 7, 2010 at 12:41 am

    Aww.
    Have fun.

    My puppy is 13.5 years old now. Be prepared for the long haul.

    What a cute doglet!

  7. 7 Obi-Mom Kenobi January 11, 2010 at 10:05 pm

    Cutest puppy e.v.er!!! Screw laundry, you should only be making puppy’s life better from this point forward. Your kids can fend for themselves by now anyway, right?


Leave a Reply

About RegularMom

I don't have time to write this blog. You don't have time to read this blog. Let's do it anyway.

Email me:
regular_mom at yahoo dot com

Fair Warning:

blog-rating2

Home of the…

Proud recipient of…

The Legalaties

All images and written text on this blog is copyright Β©2007-2014 RegularMom.

This means that all the stuff written on this blog is, like, MY stuff. As in: Not YOUR stuff. Don't take my stuff without asking, okay? It's rude.


