Obligatory laundry photo.

GailV, this one’s for you:

Your comment from yesterday had me laughing so hard, I just had to post this for you. 🙂

I’d write more, but you see what I’m up against – a complete and utter lack of clean socks. 

Dudes… I’m going in. If I don’t make it back in a day or so, send reinforcements and extra Tide.

12 Responses to “Obligatory laundry photo.”


  1. 1 Rustys Mom January 7, 2010 at 4:36 pm

    I might not be able to help myself. You’ve thrown down the gauntlet. I might just post my laundry pile too. 🙂 E

    At least we are all in this together….

  2. 2 Karisma January 7, 2010 at 6:31 pm

    You call that laundry? That would be a fraction of ours! LOL! Its scary really!

  3. 3 Mom #1 January 7, 2010 at 7:16 pm

    I could probably hide our laundry in there and you’d never even notice . . . I’ll pick mine up fluffed and folded next week, LOL. 😉

  4. 4 GailV January 7, 2010 at 9:46 pm

    Wow, now I know how Ami feels when I post bizarre wig pictures on my blog just for her sake. I sort of want to brag about how someone posted a picture just for me, but … really, how do you explain something like this?

    Also, I’ve suddenly realized that other people’s piles of laundry look a lot less daunting than the one’s own. Although the fact that you seem to have contained it into one pile in one room is pretty impressive.

  5. 5 RegularMom January 8, 2010 at 1:19 am

    Ah, but you see… that’s not technically ALL the laundry. That’s just the laundry that actually made it into the hamper. There’s another 4 loads sort of scattered around the house. Most of it in the girls’ room. (sigh)

    And Rusty’s Mom, I say: Bring It On! heh heh 🙂

  6. 6 SabrinaT January 9, 2010 at 7:05 pm

    I could send my laundry fairy. He will be in CA this week. Maybe he can make a pit stop..

    It is scary how much my husband loves to do laundry. If there are 3 towels he will FIND more to make a “full load”…

    OH, when he leaves for 2 months I will be sad…..

  7. 7 RegularMom January 10, 2010 at 8:13 pm

    Sabrina, the entire homeschooling Internet community is now insanely jealous of you. 🙂

    I’m gonna show this comment to RegularDad and tell him, SEE? Not every Dad’s favorite hobby is pretending to run into door frames while secretly holding an uncooked pasta shell in your mouth and making it crunch at the right moment so it sounds like you just busted your nose. Some Dads have hobbies that are a little more productive than that! 🙂

  8. 8 Rustys Mom January 10, 2010 at 11:02 pm

    Holy crap Regular Mom I’m laughing so hard I almost peed my pants. E

  9. 9 RegularMom January 11, 2010 at 1:58 pm

    Sorry about that, Rustys Mom. Um, are you laughing because RustysDad has the same hobby as RegularDad? Because if that’s why, then we really need to get together more often. To commiserate. 🙂

  10. 10 Rustys Mom January 11, 2010 at 11:53 pm

    Not Rustys Dad but Rustys Pop Pop (my Dad) had that type of hobby. I love stuff like that. Reminds me of when I was a kid. E

  11. 11 VoodooMama January 12, 2010 at 11:23 am

    My laundry pile is so bad that there are clothes in there that the kids have outgrown. I’m pretty sure I’d need a video camera to capture it all (it winds up the basement stairs)… But somehow, there is consolation in knowing I’m not *entirely* alone in this!! So, thanks for posting!!

  12. 12 RegularMom January 12, 2010 at 6:17 pm

    Ah, yes, Voodoo Mama. I know this pain. I have, on occasion, found clothes in the dirty laundry pile that were brand new, tags still on, and already grown too small. And never worn. 🙂


Leave a Reply

About RegularMom

I don't have time to write this blog. You don't have time to read this blog. Let's do it anyway.

Email me:
regular_mom at yahoo dot com

Fair Warning:

blog-rating2

Home of the…

Proud recipient of…

The Legalaties

All images and written text on this blog is copyright ©2007-2014 RegularMom.

This means that all the stuff written on this blog is, like, MY stuff. As in: Not YOUR stuff. Don't take my stuff without asking, okay? It's rude.


