Thus ends the idyllic moment.

Same kid, 2 days later, in front of the neighborhood kids and one of the kids’ dad:

“Mom… I wanna go to THEIR school with THEM!!!! Please mom??? PLEASE???? I wanna!!! I wanna!!! I WANNA!!!

sigh.

I can only imagine that family around their dinner table this evening: the dad telling the mom about the poor little homeschooled kid who so desperately wants to go to public school and be normal like all the other kids. And the evil awful mother who won’t let her go.

sigh…

Thus ends the idyllic homeschool moment. Thus begins another year for us.

2 Responses to “Thus ends the idyllic moment.”


  1. 1 Val August 19, 2011 at 5:01 pm

    I had a kid crying once about how much he wanted to go to school. I thought all the stuff you thought.

    Then when I asked him about it, all seriously concerned about how I was compromising his childhood and wishes, he told me, “They have chocolate milk at lunch.”

    ???

    Well, heck, boy, we can have that.

    He was still guzzling it down years later when he’d come home from college on the weekends, lol. Hang in there, Lara. love, Val

  2. 2 Mom #1 December 9, 2011 at 9:09 pm

    I know I’m a hundred and fifty years late, but I’m having a tiny little laugh over your post. I’m sure it was only a passing thought. Shoot, I used to threaten Baby Boy with sending him to school when he wouldn’t get his hot buttered buns in gear, LOL.


Leave a Reply

About RegularMom

I don't have time to write this blog. You don't have time to read this blog. Let's do it anyway.

Email me:
regular_mom at yahoo dot com

Fair Warning:

blog-rating2

Home of the…

Proud recipient of…

The Legalaties

All images and written text on this blog is copyright ©2007-2014 RegularMom.

This means that all the stuff written on this blog is, like, MY stuff. As in: Not YOUR stuff. Don't take my stuff without asking, okay? It's rude.


