We Have A Winner!

A special congratulations goes out to Robinella over at Not A Stepford Wife for her award-winning blog post regarding GIANT FROG HEADS! Robinella is now the proud owner of one of these gems:

frog-award.jpg

Don’t you wish you had one, too?

I want you all to know that Robinella’s post went Above and Beyond the normal requirements for winning. All she had to do was post something–anything–about GIANT FROG HEADS. But Robinella did So Much More Than That. She posted something so incredibly funny that it made me laugh hysterically and then spit 7Up all over my desk and keyboard, all while I was talking on the phone to my husband’s dear old aunt.

I then collapsed into a laughing-combined-with-coughing-and-sneezing fit before I managed to tell my husband’s dear old aunt I was really looking forward to having her over for dinner next week. And that I’d be cooking something Really Really Special…ah-CHOO!

(Oooh, what’s on the menu, you ask? I’m not sure, but it definitely won’t have any GIANT FROG HEADS in it…. Maybe.)

I think my husband’s dear old aunt thinks I’m crazy, or at least is now thinking it more assuredly than she ever has before.

Anyway, stop by Robinella’s blog if you get the chance to offer her your very own congratulations. I promise you, it’s worth the trip.

Well, it’s off to lesson planning for me. At some point, I am gonna get these kids educated.

6 Responses to “We Have A Winner!”


  1. 1 Robinella April 20, 2007 at 3:45 am

    I can’t believe it! I didn’t even prepare a speech. I didn’t think I had a chance. Thank you so much regular mom for putting me on the blog map. I’ll make sure and plug your blogsite at least 4 times in each posting. Really, a prouder moment I’ve never had!

  2. 2 RegularMom April 20, 2007 at 11:25 am

    Robinella,

    Sharing this moment with you have been one of the defining moments of my life in the blogosphere. Granted, my life in the blogosphere has so far been quite short, but so what…I’ve actually managed to use the word “blogosphere” three times in the last two sentences without sounding like I’m trying too hard. Some day, we’ll look back on this moment and realize…

    that our kids are RAIDING THE FRIDGE FOR ALL THE PROCESSED CHEESE while we’re messing around online! Gotta run!

    – RM 🙂

  3. 3 andie April 20, 2007 at 9:17 pm

    My blog has frogage. I’m concerned, however, that they’re just smallish frog headss. Not GIANT FROG HEADS. There’s a too close to the camera so rather largeish looking almost two year old head, WITH a frog, but I’m *choke* afraid I’ve *sob* failed.

    Anyhow, it’s there for your consideration, Oh Holder of the Frog Award.

  4. 4 RegularMom April 20, 2007 at 11:01 pm

    andie,

    I just visited your blog, and you know what? I found myself thinking about GIANT FROG HEADS, even in spite of the fact that that was a small frog. Another winner! Dry your eyes, and stand by for your winning announcement!

    – RM, Bestower of the Frog Award

  5. 5 Kitten April 21, 2007 at 2:02 pm

    OKAY! I’m lost to this blog award thingy. I didn’t know much about blogs till I was introduced to the DJ. How does all that work? I know I ask alot of questions and I’m sorry if I get on your nerves.
    Thanks!
    kitten

  6. 6 RegularMom April 21, 2007 at 3:47 pm

    Hey kitten,

    My Thinking About Giant Frog Heads blog award is just a spoof blog award. It’s not a real award at all. I was just being silly. But if you want one of my joke blog awards, you can certainly have one. Just make a post about frogs. Sorry for the confusion. Have a great weekend.

    – RM 🙂


Leave a comment




About RegularMom

I don't have time to write this blog. You don't have time to read this blog. Let's do it anyway.

Email me:
regular_mom at yahoo dot com

Fair Warning:

blog-rating2

Home of the…

Proud recipient of…

The Legalaties

All images and written text on this blog is copyright ©2007-2014 RegularMom.

This means that all the stuff written on this blog is, like, MY stuff. As in: Not YOUR stuff. Don't take my stuff without asking, okay? It's rude.